Around the Clock Advice from Housing Experts

Call 888-995-HOPE (4673) for free, comprehensive foreclosure assistance and housing counseling services around-the-clock. Call now to get assistance with questions you might have about getting help with your mortgage and to see if you are eligible for the Making Home Affordable Program ®.

When you call 888-995-HOPE (4673) your call is answered promptly, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year, in over 160 languages. You will have the opportunity to speak live with a housing expert.

Be Prepared Before You Call

In order to assist you, the housing expert will need to gather some information from you. Have as many of the following documents on hand as possible:

  • Monthly mortgage statement
  • Information about other mortgages on your home, if applicable
  • Two most recent pay stubs for all household members contributing toward mortgage payment
  • Last two years of tax returns
  • If self-employed, the most recent quarterly or year-to-date profit and loss statement
  • Documentation of income you receive from other sources (alimony, child support, social security, etc.)
  • Two most recent bank statements
  • A utility bill showing homeowner name and property address
  • Unemployment insurance letter, if applicable
  • Account balances and minimum monthly payments due on all of your credit cards
  • Information about your savings and other assets
  • It may also be helpful to have: A letter describing any circumstances that caused your income to be reduced or expenses to be increased (job loss, divorce, illness, etc.) if applicable

About nellekemaxwell

I could post the normal stuff that other agents do that I am an expert in Short Sales, Selling homes and helping buyers. What fun is that? YES I know my stuff. I'm sort of what you call a renegade. I don't follow the crowd. (Who do you know who milks a goat, is a renovation junky, has a fish farm in her basement, is a biker babe, coupon queen, web geek , real estate investor, Real Estate Agent,Mom, Wife, information sponge, Friend, best of all a crazy chic?) NO I am not a green freak or alternative lifestyle freak. I just march to the beat of my own drum. I can send out boring ads about a home listing the bedrooms, baths and no one will read them.... Instead I like creative ads that people will actually look at. (Examples are King or Queen needed for castle, Do you dream of parking your car in your garage?) If the home has a six car garage well darn I will look for car enthusiasts, instead of just posting on the mls, craigslist and sending it just to agents. No I will go where the hobbyists, RV people, bikers are. My favorite saying is: "Shoot for the stars, if you miss you always hit the moon!" As a real estate professional in Saint Louis Missouri I get asked a lot what it is like. Well...read my blog. Sometimes things get pretty crazy, but what fun is normal? No great story ever started with normal..

Leave a comment